Children's Trust Fund Board Meeting Agenda

Thursday, June 22nd, 2023 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Zoom: https://paiu.zoom.us/j/92496500592 855 880 1246 (US Toll Free)

Meeting ID: 924 9650 0592

10:00am - Call to Order and Introductions

Bruce Clash, CTF Board Co-Chair

10:10am

Item: Approval of March 23rd, 2023, Minutes Purpose: Ensure accuracy of last meeting Lead: Bruce Clash, CTF Board Co-Chair

Action: All board: Approve minutes (with potential amendments)

10:15am

Item: Fiscal Report

Purpose: Provide summary of fiscal report to date.

Lead: Andrew Dietz, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (OCDEL)

Action: All board: None required

10:25am

Item: Center for Schools and Communities (CSC) Updates
Purpose: Provide updates to CTF Board on CSC Work

Lead: Rijelle Kraft, Center for Schools and Communities (CSC)

CSC Updates
 Action: All board: None required

10:45am Item: Chair Report, Discussions, and Updates

Purpose: Item(s) of Discussion

Lead: Bruce Clash, CTF Board Co-Chair

- Public Board Member Nominations
 - o Update
- Legislative Board Member
 - Update
- Cohort 31 Request for Application (RFA)
 - Update
- National CTF Alliance Representation
 - Vote to maintain representation through December 2024
- Working Group to Update CTF Statute
 - o Update
- Act 112 of 2022 PennDOT CTF Donation
 - o Update

Action: All board:

- Approve any necessary items related to the items listed above if applicable.
- All board vote to maintain representative on the National CTF Alliance through CTF.

Thursday, June 22nd, 2023 Attendees

State	Board Members	Other Attendees
□ Andrew Dietz (DHS – OCDEL) □ James Redd (DHS – OCDEL) □ Lisa Parker (DHS – OCDEL) □ Staci Kenney (DHS – OCDEL) □ Jameekia Barnett (DHS – Policy) □ Rebecca Snyder (DHS – Legal) □ Maria Dispenziere (DHS – Leg Aff) □ Matt Firestone (DHS – OCDEL) □ Greg Swartzlander (DHS – OCDEL) □ □	Legislative Board Members Sen. Haywood Represented by: Clarissa Freeman Erin Serre Rep. Flood Represented by: Gail Pakosky Rep. Labs Represented by:	□ Karen Shanoski (CSC) □ Rijelle Kraft (CSC) □ Kyle Wagonseller □ MaryAnn McEvoy, Gov Office of Advocacy and Reform □ Rep. Annmarie Robey □ □ □ □ □ □ □ □
	□ Rep. Bullock Represented by: □ □ □ □ Public Board Members □ Bruce Clash, Chair □ Rodney Wagner □ Angela Liddle, Co-Chair	

Reminder 2023 Meeting Dates

- 2023 Meeting Dates

 - Thursday, August 24th, 2023 10am to 12pm
 Thursday, October 19th, 2023 10am to 12pm
 Thursday, January 18th, 2024 -10am to 12pm