# Children's Trust Fund Board Meeting Agenda

Thursday, January 18<sup>th</sup>, 2024 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Zoom: https://paiu.zoom.us/j/92496500592 Phone: 855 880 1246 (US Toll Free) Meeting ID: 924 9650 0592 1988 Act 151

10:00am - Call to Order and Introductions

Bruce Clash, CTF Board Chair

Notes/Actions:

10:20am

Item: Approval of the October 19th, 2023, Board Meeting Minutes

**Purpose:** Ensure accuracy of last meeting **Lead:** Bruce Clash, CTF Board Chair

Action: All board: Approve minutes (with potential amendments)

Notes/Actions:

10:20am

**Item: Fiscal Report** 

Purpose: Provide summary of fiscal report to date.

Lead: Andrew M. Dietz, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (OCDEL)

Action: All board: None required

Notes/Actions:

10:30am

Item: Center for Schools and Communities (CSC) Updates

Purpose: Provide updates to CTF Board on CSC Work

Lead: Karen Shanoksi or Rijelle Kraft, Center for Schools and Communities (CSC)

CSC Updates

Action: All board: Approve necessary revisions to Grantees Programs if applicable

Notes/Actions:

11:00am Items: Chair Report, Discussions, and Updates

**Purpose:** Item(s) of Discussion **Lead:** Bruce Clash, CTF Board Chair

- Public and Legislative Board Member Updates
  - Update
  - Working Group to Update CTF Statute
    - o Update
  - Cohort 32 Request for Application
    - Approval of Cohort 32 RFA
  - 2022-23 Children's Trust Fund Annual Report
    - Review and approve language.
  - Board Chairperson Election
    - o 8. Section 4 (e)
      - The board shall elect a chairperson every two years from among the public members and may elect other officers and establish committees as it deems necessary and has provided for in the regulations it promulgates.
  - Adjourn Official CTF Board Meeting

#### Action: All board:

- Approve any necessary items related to the items listed above if applicable.
  - $\circ \qquad \text{Approval of language for 2022-23 CTF Annual Report} \\$
  - o Approval of Cohort 32 RFA
  - Election of Chairperson

#### Notes/Actions:

## Thursday, October 19<sup>th</sup>, 2023 Attendees

| State   | Board Members   | Other Attendees   |
|---|---|---|
| State  Andrew Dietz (DHS – OCDEL) Lisa Parker (DHS – OCDEL) Staci Kenney (DHS – OCDEL) Jameekia Barnett (DHS – Policy) Rebecca Snyder (DHS – Legal) Maria Dispenziere (DHS – Leg Aff) Matt Firestone (DHS – OCDEL) Greg Swartzlander (DHS – OCDEL) MaryAnn McEvoy, Gov Office of Advocacy and Reform Jordan Arment (DHS – OCDEL) Denna Batman (DHS-OCDEL) Shante' A Brown (DHS – OCDEL) | Board Members  Legislative Board Members  Sen. Art Haywood, District 4 Represented by: Clarissa Freeman Erin Serre  Rep. Ann Flood, District 138 Represented by: Gail Pakosky  Rep. Donna Bullock, District 195 Represented by: Danielle Bowers  Public Board Members 1. Bruce Clash, Chair 2. Phil Falvo | Other Attendees  Karen Shanoski (CSC) Rijelle Kraft (CSC) Melanie Donnelly, House C&Y Committee |
|   | <ul> <li>3.</li></ul>   |   |

### **Reminder 2024 Meeting Dates**

- 2024 Meeting Dates
  - O Thursday, March 21st, 2024 10am to 1pm
  - O Thursday, April 18<sup>th</sup>, 2024 10am to 1pm
  - O Thursday, June 20<sup>th</sup>, 2024 10am to 1pm
  - O Thursday, August 22<sup>nd</sup>, 2024 10am to 1pm
  - O Thursday, October 17<sup>th</sup>, 2024 10am to 1pm
  - o Thursday, January 16<sup>th</sup>, 2025 10am to 1pm