Children's Trust Fund Board Meeting Agenda

Thursday, March 21st, 2024 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Zoom: https://paiu.zoom.us/j/92496500592
Phone: 855 880 1246 (US Toll Free)
Meeting ID: 924 9650 0592
1988 Act 151

10:00am - Call to Order and Introductions

Paul DiLorenzo, CTF Board Chair

Notes/Actions:

10:10am

Item: Approval of the January 18, 2024, Board Meeting Minutes

Purpose: Ensure accuracy of last meeting **Lead:** Paul DiLorenzo, CTF Board Chair

Action: All board: Approve minutes (with potential amendments)

Notes/Actions:

10:15am

Item: Fiscal Report

Purpose: Provide summary of fiscal report to date.

Lead: Andrew M. Dietz, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (OCDEL)

Action: All board: None required

Notes/Actions:

10:25am

Item: Center for Schools and Communities (CSC) Updates

Purpose: Provide updates to CTF Board on CSC Work

Lead: Karen Shanoksi or Rijelle Kraft, Center for Schools and Communities (CSC)

- CSC Updates
- CSC Quarterly Report
- CTF 22-23 Annual Report
- CSC CTF Budget and Work Statement Proposal for SFY 24-25
- Program Revision The learning lamp.

Action: All board: Approve

- CSC CTF Budget and Work Statement Proposal for SFY 24-25
- The Learning Lamp Revision.

Notes/Actions:

11:00am Items: Chair Report, Discussions, and Updates

Purpose: Item(s) of Discussion

- Information about In-person/hybrid meeting on April 3, 2024
- RFA Evaluation Committee

Thursday, March 21, 2024 Attendees

State	Board Members	Other Attendees
☐ Andrew Dietz (DHS – OCDEL)	Legislative Board Members	☐ Karen Shanoski (CSC)
☐ Lisa Parker (DHS – OCDEL)	☐ Sen. Art Haywood, District 4	☐ Rijelle Kraft (CSC)
☐ Staci Kenney (DHS – OCDEL)	Represented by:	☐ Melanie Donnelly, House C&Y Committee
☐ Jameekia Barnett (DHS – Policy)		
☐ Rebecca Snyder (DHS – Legal)	☐ Erin Serre	
☐ Maria Dispenziere (DHS – Leg Aff)	Don Ann Flood District 120	
☐ Matt Firestone (DHS – OCDEL)	Rep. Ann Flood, District 138	
☐ Greg Swartzlander (DHS – OCDEL)	Represented by: Gail Pakosky	
☐ MaryAnn McEvoy, Gov Office of Advocacy	☐ Gall Pakosky	
and Reform	Rep. Donna Bullock, District 195	
☐ Jordan Arment (DHS – OCDEL)	Represented by:	
☐ Denna Batman (DHS-OCDEL)	□ Danielle Bowers	
☐Shante' A Brown (DHS – OCDEL)	□ Danielle Dowers	
	Public Board Members	
	1. Bruce Clash, Chair	
	2. Phil Falvo	
	3. □ Dr. Rachel Berger	
	4. □ Paul DiLorenzo	
	5. Kristi Lyons	
	6. □ Nacole Hough	
	7. Cathleen Palm	
	8. Lindy Keefe	
	9. Bruce Erb	

Reminder 2024 Meeting Dates

- 2024 Meeting Dates
 - Wednesday, April 3rd, 2024 10am to 3pm (strategic planning)
 - o Thursday, June 20th, 2024 10am to 1pm
 - o Thursday, August 22nd, 2024 10am to 1pm
 - o Thursday, October 17th, 2024 10am to 1pm
 - o Thursday, January 16th, 2025 10am to 1pm