### Children's Trust Fund Board Meeting Agenda Thursday, April 17, 2025 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Zoom: https://paiu.zoom.us/j/92496500592 Phone: 855 880 1246 (US Toll Free) Meeting ID: 924 9650 0592 1988 Act 151

**10:00 AM - Call to Order and welcome new board members Dr. Norrell Atkinson and Jennie Lynn Hagerty Lead:** Paul DiLorenzo, CTF Board Chair

10:15 AM - Approval of the February 21, 2025, Board Meeting Minutes

**Lead:** Paul DiLorenzo, CTF Board Chair **Action:** Board vote to approve meeting minutes (with or without amendments)

### 10:20 AM - Updates

Leads: Kim Gruber and Lisa Parker and Karen Shanoski

- Statement of Financial Interests (SFI) required to be submitted by May 1, 2025 <u>https://www.pa.gov/services/ethic/file-a-statement-of-financial-interests.html</u>
- Travel Expense procedures

### 10:35 AM – RFA

Lead: Kim Gruber

## 10:45 AM Fiscal update

Lead: Jordan Arment Action: Board vote to approve CTF 25-26 budget with no changes recommended

## 11:00 AM - Center for Schools and Communities (CSC)

Leads: Karen Shanoski and Rijelle Kraft

- CTF Annual Report
- Highlights of Strengthening Families Conference and CTF Annual Meeting

#### 11:20 AM - Previous business

• Child Abuse and Neglect (CAN) Prevention Month

#### 11:35 AM - New business

- Subcommittees
- Quorum
- June Retreat

## 11:45 AM - Wrap up and conclusion

Lead: Paul DiLorenzo, CTF Board Chair
Review items needed for next board meeting June 10, 2025

Action: Motion to adjourn:

Second:

Board vote: Majority – YES/NO

#### 12:00 PM Meeting Adjourned

#### Thursday, April 17, 2025 Attendees

State	Board Members	Other Attendees
Kimberly Gruber (DHS – OCDEL)         Lisa Parker (DHS – OCDEL)         Jameekia Barnett (DHS – Policy)         Rebecca Snyder (DHS – Legal)         Matt Firestone (DHS – OCDEL)         Greg Swartzlander (DHS – OCDEL)         Christine Baldini (DHS – OCDEL)         Jordan Arment (DHS – OCDEL)         Denna Bateman (DHS – OCDEL)         Shante' A Brown (DHS – OCDEL)         Kendrick Fischer (DHS – Leg Affairs)	Legislative Board Members         Sen. Art Haywood, District 4         Represented by:         Clarissa Freeman         Erin Serre         Sen. Judy Ward, District 30         Represented by:         Nathan Akers         Sen. Daniel Laughlin, District 49         Represented by:         Represented by:         Kendra Wiederhold         Rep. Ann Flood, District 138         Represented by:         Kendra Wiederhold         Rep. Lindsay Powel, District 21         Represented by:         Public Board Members         1         Paul DiLorenzo, Chair         2         Phil Falvo         3       Kristi Lyons         4       Nacole Hough         5       Cathleen Palm         6       Lindy Keefe         7       Bruce Erb         8       Jennie Lynn Hagerty         9       Norrell Atkinson	Karen Shanoski (CSC)   Rijelle Kraft (CSC)   Susan Good – Exec. Dir. House C&Y Comm.

# 2025 Meeting Dates and Times:

- Tuesday, June 10, 2025 in-person
- Thursday, August 21, 2025 10 AM to 12 PM
- Thursday, October 16, 2025 10 AM to 12 PM
- Thursday, January 22, 2026 10 AM to 12 PM